Adorable post from my tumblr about kids for school/work: So, I was at work this past friday morning. I was wearing this shirt that was white and sort of silky-ish. There is this little 3 year old girl that i’ve been working with for almost 3 years….so pretty much her whole life? She has a “boyfriend” in her class, haha. and they LITERALLY act like they are in love, never seen anything like it in my life, I would be so shocked if they actually don’t grow up to get married or something. She is so cute and very very girly and is obsessed with fairy tales and love and the like. She goes up to people and says “I am a princess and (name of boyfriend) is my prince charming!” Anyway, so she came up to me and was touching my shirt and all of a sudden she gets this look on her face. I mean her whole face lit up and she got SO excited…and she just says “your going to get married!!!!” haha. Me being a 24 year old female who has been single for over 3 years now and wondering if that is how things will always be, I said “oh really?” and she waited a few minutes and she says “you are a princess kitty!”. It was probably the cutest thing ever, seriously. Made me a little sad at the same time and made me almost want to be married and be a mom. But it got me to thinking, about the innocence of a 3 year old girl. To her, life is a fairytale. ALL girls ARE princesses, that is just how it is. you can’t argue that away making it untrue. girls ARE princesses. boys ARE prince charming’s….period. love not only exists, it is going to happen…period. To her, girls are beautiful amazing creations that should be praised and boys are strong heroic wonderful creatures, who also should be praised. In her mind, she literally is living a fairy tale. I wonder…..how we get so away from that innocence in adulthood. how does life go from a fairy tale to ehh….more like a horror film? Sure, as life goes on, it gets harder but by the same token, life isn’t perfect for that child. she deals with things, she endures things, she cries, she becomes sad or upset. But she still gets to play, she is fed, she takes naps, she gets her needs met. and so generally speaking, she is a happy child. I just wonder how our minds change into adults. Why the way we view the world changes SO MUCH….maybe we should spend more time “playing” and less time obsessing over our own personal “hells” and struggles. Maybe we should look in the mirror and TRY to see a princess or a prince. p.s. the same child later that afternoon came up to me and said “i’m not married………….yet!” haha, she is so funny.
Hmm....so i decided to get a blog on here. i've been meaning to for a while. I have another one on another site but there is pretty much no one on there that i "actually" know and most people seem to choose this site so i figured it might be nice to find people and keep up with them....
its like 430 in the morning. i have to work tomorrow. i don't know why but i haven't been a fan of sleep lately...until i'm at work, chasing around toddlers all day and i'm always like "crap! why didn't I sleep last night? i'm definitely sleeping tonight!" but of course i never do. ugh.
if your reading this and you know me you might know i've been REALLY sick for about 7 months now and its been totally freaking me out. well i went to the doctor today and i'm gonna go to the hospital probably this weekend and get some tests done so hopefully someone figures something out, because that would be helpful, i'm so sick of this crap.
i am so beyond broke right now. i'm like hundreds of dollars overdrawn and i have to pay 150 in tuition by tuesday as well as find around 300 for books....thats gonna happen....chea. sigh. i hate being poor. but i'm really excited about school again. i LOVE online classes. all my classes are online again this semester. i love it. it works out perfectly for me, i learn better that way and do really well. i just don't do well in a classroom setting. i do better when I'M in control of my education and i can sort of take the lead....i did well last semester and hopefully i'll do well this semester too if i can afford my tuition so i don't get kicked out before i begin and if i can find a way to get my books so i don't fail.
i also just got the opportunity to start blogging for xxxchurch.com, my absolute favorite organization/website/cause in the entire world and the organization that i honestly i want to end up working for full time in the future, if possible. thats really what i wanna do with my life. so that is exciting and i'm way happy about it.
okay....well i'm tired and i have to be up in about 5 hours so umm yeah i'm going to go to sleep...i'll write more here later :)
-Kit
